C News

C News

The President of the Public Service Association, Watson Duke, says he can't promise there'll be no more calls for Board of Inland Revenue and Customs and Excise workers to take holidays.

Monday, 13 November 2017 18:50

Watson Duke Under Fire From Cabrera

BIGWU Leader Vincent Cabrera and PSA Leader Watson Duke are at odds.

Monday, 13 November 2017 18:44

Read With Me Campaign

On Sunday, the Canadian Literary Development Agency, CODE, launched its "Read With Me Campaign" and "Raise The Bar: The National Secondary School Spoken Word Intercol."

The Ministry of Health is advising citizens to protect themselves against Leptospirosis.

The Trinidad and Tobago Red Force cricketers have climbed up to second on the Six-Team Table in the Professional Cricket League Competition, and have designs on the title this time around.

Monday, 13 November 2017 17:35

Service Women Donate To Hurricane Relief

November 13, 2017 - Female Executive members of the Trinidad and Tobago Prison Service handed over hundreds of donated hurricane relief items to Captain Neville Wint, Head, Office of Disaster Preparedness and Management – ODPM at Golden Grove Administration Building, in the presence of a smiling Commissioner of Prisons, William Alexander.

Monday, 13 November 2017 16:36

Basketball: Pacers Beat Police

Maloney Pacers got 28 points from the League's leading scorer, 18 year old Akheem 'Fatto' Boyd, and 16 from Joel Theodore, to beat reigning National Champions, Police, 82-62, when the Barry Stewart Basketball Championships continued at the Jean Pierre Complex.

The Trinidad And Tobago Warriors are expecting another stern test of their resolve when they battle Guyana in another friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Tuesday evening.

Monday, 13 November 2017 16:31

T&T Rugby Faces Acid Test

It's a journey like no other for T&T's rugby, as both this country's Men and Women's Sevens Teams eye qualification for major international tournaments.

Caribbean Airlines Limited has received a harsh review from the Joint Select Committee of Parliament, as JSC Chairman David Small describes as "mindboggling" the information coming out of an inquiry into the State Enterprise.

Page 12 of 884
  • Press Releases
The T&T bowlers continued to toil on the second day of their Professional Cricket League clash with Guyana out at
The T&T Under-20 ladies made a winning start to their build up programme towards next January’s crucial World
The pupil pulled one over on the teacher as Nigel Grosvenor’s Queen's Royal College couldn’t deliver the
Tonya Nero will once again throw down the gauntlet to the region's top road runners as she seeks precious metal for
The TT bowlers found the going tough against some patient Guyanese batting on the opening day of their day/night clash
Athletes competing at the National Swimming Short Course Championships made a big splash in the pool at the Aquatic
  • 1
  • 2