Press Releases (364)

As a result of continuous heavy rainfall, numerous areas across Trinidad continue to experience flash and riverine flooding.

Port of Spain: The Ministry of National Security is tasked with the responsibility of negotiating the contractual terms and conditions with the incoming Commissioner of Police Mr. Gary Griffith.

“Establishing and implementing a Continuum of Care for persons who are street dwellers in Trinidad and Tobago is a critical responsibility of this Committee, as we work towards eliminating street dwelling and by extension, the rehabilitation and reintegration of this at-risk population”, Minister of Social Development and Family Services, the Honourable Cherrie Ann Crichlow-Cockburn told the 10-member committee, as they were presented with letters of appointment on August 2, 2018, during a brief ceremony at the Ministry’s Head Office in Port of Spain.

Government Meets With JCC

Another meeting was held today (Friday 03 August, 2018) with representatives of the Joint Consultative Council for the Construction Industry (JCC) at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair. This as Government continues to work with the JCC to ascertain and verify the sum owed to its members. The JCC is the recognised umbrella organisation for five of the professional bodies associated with the construction sector.

The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service (TTMS) issued an Adverse Weather Watch – Yellow Level on Tuesday 31st July, 2018 for the period Wednesday 1st August, 2018 at 12:01 a.m. to Thursday 2nd August, 2018 at 2:00 p.m.

TT POST Board Gets New Members

Public Utilities Minister Senator Robert Le Hunte has challenged the Board of TT POST to work towards achieving greater levels of efficiency and increasing its revenue streams.

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises customers in parts of Glencoe served by the Park Booster Station, who are currently experiencing low water pressures or no water supply that, this is due to mechanical problems being experienced at the facility.

The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service (TTMS) issued an Adverse Weather Alert #2 – Yellow Level on Friday 05th July, 2018 for the period Saturday 7th July, 2018 12:00 am to Saturday 7th July, 2018 2:00 pm.

Page 2 of 31
  • Press Releases
There will be a big showdown this evening at the Jean Pierre Sports Complex, as the Basketball for Basketballers
This country's national netballers will go into action at 6pm today to continue in the quest for a place at the World
Athletes who represented Trinidad and Tobago with distinction in recent months have been assured that they will be paid
In this football wrap, Kent Fuentes tells us about a TT Pro League win for Central FC over Morvant Caledonia AIA by
An almost flawless shooting performance from T&T duo Samantha Wallace and goal-attack Kalifa Mc Collin handed the
Three different players were on target as Police FC spanked Terminix St. Ann's Rangers 3-0 in the first of three
  • 1
  • 2