Friday, 12 January 2018 11:58

Procurement Board Installed

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

After a long wait, outgoing President Anthony Carmona, has sworn in the Procurement Board and its chairman, Mr. Moonilal Lalchan, who will be the new Procurement Regulator.

The ceremony took place at President's House, St. Ann's on Friday morning.

The appointments are being made in line with Section 10(1) of the Public Procurement and Disposal of Public Property Act No 1 of 2015, as amended.

Mr. Lalchan is a former President of the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber.

He said the new Board will be looking at key areas such as sustainable procurement and the use of local content.

The other Members of the Board are David Charlerie, Frederick Bowen, Dr. Anthony Lamb, Robin Otway, Herdis Lee Chee, Lara Quentrall-Thomas, Sandra Sammy, Nadine Bushell and Youth activist, Nikoli Edwards.

Read 3581 times Last modified on Friday, 12 January 2018 21:57
  • Press Releases
There will be a big showdown this evening at the Jean Pierre Sports Complex, as the Basketball for Basketballers
This country's national netballers will go into action at 6pm today to continue in the quest for a place at the World
Athletes who represented Trinidad and Tobago with distinction in recent months have been assured that they will be paid
In this football wrap, Kent Fuentes tells us about a TT Pro League win for Central FC over Morvant Caledonia AIA by
An almost flawless shooting performance from T&T duo Samantha Wallace and goal-attack Kalifa Mc Collin handed the
Three different players were on target as Police FC spanked Terminix St. Ann's Rangers 3-0 in the first of three
  • 1
  • 2